Boulder Walking Tours

Fun, Unique Walkabouts with Small Groups

For years, Boulder Walking Tours has offered fun and informative walkabouts for locals and visitors alike ~ covering Boulder’s dynamic downtown, eclectic neighborhoods, historic districts, and even nearby open space.

The best way to see Boulder’s pedestrian-friendly spaces ~ by foot!

Our guides are locals who love Boulder, Colorado — its history, environment, architecture, food, fountains, artwork, lore, legends, and weird and wonderful places … and we’re ready to share it all with you.

During the quieter, colder winter months, please contact us for pricing and schedule! 

info@BoulderWalkingTours.com or 720-243-1376

Small groups guaranteed to ensure quality experience — capacity between 5-12 persons depending on tour — and, as a result, reservations are required!

Family or friends in town? Wedding? Conference? Workshop?

Tour offerings:

  • Downtown Boulder, Pearl Street and Beyond: Described as a “…. gem not to be missed!” Our experienced local guides weave together stories of history, planning, people and environment to offer a foundation for your time in vibrant downtown Boulder ~ all in just under 2 hours.  Tour capacity 12, reservations required.  For more details, see tour page.
  • Chautauqua: Living History A National Historic Landmark, Boulder’s is the only continuously operating Chautauqua west of the Mississippi. The tour explores the Chautauqua movement of the late 19th century while strolling through the lovely grounds of Boulder’s Chautauqua at the base of the stunning Flatirons. Engaging historic photographs and stories ensure an enjoyable morning. Tour capacity 8, reservations required.  For more details, see tour page.
  • CU Boulder Campus: A Learning Landmark:  Inspired architecture, incredible scholarship, and a history ripe with stories of commitment and community.  Come share a fun and inspirational morning on campus and leave feeling, dare we say, a bit more “Buff”!  Tour capacity 12, reservations required.  For more details, see tour page.

Tour Season and Schedule:

Group, private, and custom tours are always available!  

Just contact us at 720.243-1376 or info@BoulderWalkingTours.com and let’s talk about what will work for your schedule!

From late-May to mid-September, our tours mostly follow the calendar below.

Please check up-to-the-minute tour calendar by clicking here.

all in just over 90 minutes
Tour Sun Mon Tue Wed Thur Fri Sat
Downtown Boulder:
Pearl Street and Beyond
  10am  10am 3:30p  3:30p  3:30p 10am 
 Chautauqua 10am       10am    
 CU Boulder       4pm      
 

Tour Date Time Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 10am Saturday, Apr 26, 2014 10:00 am Book
Chautauqua Tour 10am Friday, May 02, 2014 10:00 am Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 3:30pm Wednesday, May 28, 2014 3:30 pm Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 10:00am Thursday, May 29, 2014 10:00 am Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 3:30pm Friday, May 30, 2014 3:30 pm Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 10am Saturday, May 31, 2014 10:00 am Book
Chautauqua Tour 10am Sunday, Jun 01, 2014 10:00 am Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 10am Monday, Jun 02, 2014 10:00 am Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 3:30pm Wednesday, Jun 04, 2014 3:30 pm Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 10:00am Thursday, Jun 05, 2014 10:00 am Book
Chautauqua Tour 10am Thursday, Jun 05, 2014 10:00 am Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 3:30pm Friday, Jun 06, 2014 3:30 pm Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 10am Saturday, Jun 07, 2014 10:00 am Book
Chautauqua Tour 10am Sunday, Jun 08, 2014 10:00 am Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 10am Monday, Jun 09, 2014 10:00 am Book
Downtown \"Best of Boulder\" 3:30 pm Tuesday, Jun 10, 2014 3:30 pm Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 3:30pm Wednesday, Jun 11, 2014 3:30 pm Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 10:00am Thursday, Jun 12, 2014 10:00 am Book
Chautauqua Tour 10am Thursday, Jun 12, 2014 10:00 am Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 3:30pm Friday, Jun 13, 2014 3:30 pm Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 10am Saturday, Jun 14, 2014 10:00 am Book
Chautauqua Tour 10am Sunday, Jun 15, 2014 10:00 am Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 10am Monday, Jun 16, 2014 10:00 am Book
Downtown \"Best of Boulder\" 3:30 pm Tuesday, Jun 17, 2014 3:30 pm Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 3:30pm Wednesday, Jun 18, 2014 3:30 pm Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 10:00am Thursday, Jun 19, 2014 10:00 am Book
Chautauqua Tour 10am Thursday, Jun 19, 2014 10:00 am Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 3:30pm Friday, Jun 20, 2014 3:30 pm Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 10am Saturday, Jun 21, 2014 10:00 am Book
Chautauqua Tour 10am Sunday, Jun 22, 2014 10:00 am Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 10am Monday, Jun 23, 2014 10:00 am Book
Downtown \"Best of Boulder\" 3:30 pm Tuesday, Jun 24, 2014 3:30 pm Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 3:30pm Wednesday, Jun 25, 2014 3:30 pm Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 10:00am Thursday, Jun 26, 2014 10:00 am Book
Chautauqua Tour 10am Thursday, Jun 26, 2014 10:00 am Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 3:30pm Friday, Jun 27, 2014 3:30 pm Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 10am Saturday, Jun 28, 2014 10:00 am Book
Chautauqua Tour 10am Sunday, Jun 29, 2014 10:00 am Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 10am Monday, Jun 30, 2014 10:00 am Book
Downtown \"Best of Boulder\" 3:30 pm Tuesday, Jul 01, 2014 3:30 pm Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 3:30pm Wednesday, Jul 02, 2014 3:30 pm Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 10:00am Thursday, Jul 03, 2014 10:00 am Book
Chautauqua Tour 10am Thursday, Jul 03, 2014 10:00 am Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 3:30pm Friday, Jul 04, 2014 3:30 pm Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 10am Saturday, Jul 05, 2014 10:00 am Book
Chautauqua Tour 10am Sunday, Jul 06, 2014 10:00 am Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 10am Monday, Jul 07, 2014 10:00 am Book
Downtown \"Best of Boulder\" 3:30 pm Tuesday, Jul 08, 2014 3:30 pm Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 3:30pm Wednesday, Jul 09, 2014 3:30 pm Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 10:00am Thursday, Jul 10, 2014 10:00 am Book
Chautauqua Tour 10am Thursday, Jul 10, 2014 10:00 am Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 3:30pm Friday, Jul 11, 2014 3:30 pm Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 10am Saturday, Jul 12, 2014 10:00 am Book
Chautauqua Tour 10am Sunday, Jul 13, 2014 10:00 am Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 10am Monday, Jul 14, 2014 10:00 am Book
Downtown \"Best of Boulder\" 3:30 pm Tuesday, Jul 15, 2014 3:30 pm Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 3:30pm Wednesday, Jul 16, 2014 3:30 pm Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 10:00am Thursday, Jul 17, 2014 10:00 am Book
Chautauqua Tour 10am Thursday, Jul 17, 2014 10:00 am Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 3:30pm Friday, Jul 18, 2014 3:30 pm Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 10am Saturday, Jul 19, 2014 10:00 am Book
Chautauqua Tour 10am Sunday, Jul 20, 2014 10:00 am Book
Downtown Best of Boulder 10am Monday, Jul 21, 2014 10:00 am Book
Downtown \"Best of Boulder\" 3:30 pm Tuesday, Jul 22, 2014 3:30 pm Book